Sevilla

Tomorrow is ZE DAY.

Tomorrow we’ll board a really fast train (wheee!) to be conducted the two or more hours it takes to get to Sevilla from here. It’s more south than Madrid, which means it’ll be a bit warmer. I don’t know anything about Sevilla other than that, really. I didn’t look it up on Google because I was busy looking up other things. (Like, there’s a boot camp in the Retiro Park! Fencing lessons! OMG!)

Ennyway…

I’ve invented a food. You take a sweet potato, wash it, cut it up, microwave it, skin it, mash it, and mix it with peanut butter. Then you stuff it in your face. BEST FOOD EVER.

I feel like the last two or three days have been iffy for me on the friendship scale. I repeat, all wonderful awesome girls, I just sometimes have the feeling that they don’t like me as much as I like them. And when they’re talking I sometimes feel like D: because I don’t feel like I have anything to contribute. This also might have something to do with the fact that one of them invited me to go skiing with her, possibly, but then it turned out I can’t go because her Grandparents decided they were going to go. I was looking forward to it, and I was pretty bummed when I couldn’t go. And I know it’s not good to think this way, but in my mind I imagined her regretting asking me to go and instead inventing the story of the Grandparents. I don’t know. Maybe that’s my problem. I don’t know them enough. And also over-analyzing EVERYTHING.

Moving on.

Talking more at TKD. I met a woman named Belen today. I don’t know much about her, as I was busy blabbing about something. Also, there’s a boy named Antonion (I think?) who is also very nice.

Today in gym we discussed possible sport options for next year. They have a bunch of cool stuff like Judo and Swimming and I was like RAGE because I’m not going to be HERE next year to be able to take JUDO and crap.

Um um um good night.

I hope to take lots of touristy pictures tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

